The last General Municipal Election took place on Tuesday, November 3, 2020. The election was held for two (2) Board of Directors Seats (Districts 2 and 4), each for a term of four (4) years.

The following was the "Official List" of qualified candidates for the November 3rd ballot. Candidates are listed in the order they appeared on the ballot, according to the randomized drawing conducted by the Secretary of State held on August 13, 2020.


Name Ballot Designation Candidate Statement
James Ferryman* Director, Costa Mesa Sanitary District, Division 2 Statement
Brett Eckles Businessman/Costa Mesa Parent Statement


Name Ballot Designation Candidate Statement
Art Perry* Member, Costa Mesa Sanitary District Board of Directors, Division 4 Statement
Michelle Figueredo-Wilson Realtor/Businesswoman Statement

Full Size Map in English
Full Size Map in Spanish
For a street by street boundary description and more information about the process by which the Costa Mesa Sanitary District transitioned to a by-division election system from an at-large election system, please read the CMSD District Voting Boundaries.

For information about the District election process please read the Candidate Resources.

Information will be updated on this site periodically. Should you have any specific election questions, please contact the Office of the District Clerk at (949) 645-8400 or by email.

The District Clerk is the election official for the District’s local elections. For specific information pertaining to any County or Statewide election, you can visit www.ocvote.com (Orange County Registrar of Voters) or www.sos.ca.gov (Secretary of State).