boardroom dyasOn October 26, 2017, the Board of Directors approved the formation of a Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC) to give customers within the District’s service area an opportunity to become more involved in the community by advising the Board of Directors on key issues. The CAC provides recommendations to the Board of Directors and District staff, evaluates the effectiveness of current programs and policies, and assists in formulating new programs and policies. It consists of 11 members that are appointed by the Board of Directors and serve a staggered 2-year term. Members discuss pressing topics and key issues in the world of special districts, including voting districts.

CAC meetings are open to the public and they are held at the District’s headquarters, located at 290 Paularino Avenue, Costa Mesa. CAC meetings are being conducted in-person and via teleconference. Meeting minutes and videos are available for public viewing on BoardDocs.

The current CAC Members are as follows:

Member Position Term
Sue Lester Chair 2022-2025
Michael Tou Vice Chair 2022-2024
Jeff Arbour Member 2023-2025
Cindy Brenneman Member 2023-2025
Daniel Baume Member 2022-2024
Rosemarie Chora Member 2022-2024
Dickie Fernandez Member 2022-2024
Dean Fisher Member 2022-2024
Francesca Normington Member 2023-2025
Annette Watson Member 2022-2024
(Vacant Position) Member 2023-2025

Applications for the 2023-2025 term are being accepted as there is currently one (1) vacant position. To apply, please fill out an application and submit by e-mail, mail, or deliver it to CMSD Headquarters:

For more information about the CAC, please see the resources below: